ECSUVIKINGSDOTCOM

Athletic Administration/Staff Directory

Elizabeth City State University
1704 Weeksville Road
Campus Box 900
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Main Number: 252-335-3388
Department Fax: 252-335-3627
Area Code: (252)

NAMETITLENUMBERE-MAIL
Derrick Johnson Athletic Director 335-3396 dajohnson2@ecsu.edu
Jerel DrewAssistant Athletic Director/Compliance335-3891jldrew@ecsu.microsoft.com
Dr. Claudie Mackey Faculty Athletic Representative 335-3479 cjmackey@ecsu.edu
Darrell "D-Lock" LocketAssistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine335-3523djlocket@ecsu.edu
Kelsey StrancAssistant Director for Sports Medicine kmstranc@ecsu.edu
John Westbrook, Jr. Sports Information Director335-3278 jwwestbrookjr@ecsu.edu
Daphnie JohnsonSenior Women's Administrator335-4573dljohnson@ecsu.edu
FOOTBALL
Earnest Wilson Head Coach | Offensive Coordinator | QB Coach 335-2900 ejwilson@ecsu.edu
Marcus HilliardAssistant Head Coach | Defensive Coordinator 335-3114 mahilliard@ecsu.edu
Tim OrrAssociate Head Coach | OL | Special Teams335-3847wtorr@ecsu.edu
Jon BrownOffensive Line/Tight Ends Coach335-3827jrbrown@ecsu.edu
Byron TilleryLinebackers | Strength & Conditioning335-3114bptillery@ecsu.edu
William ButlerWide Receivers335-3389williamb2nd@icloud.com
Nick SandersRunning Backs335-3389coachnmsanders@gmail.com
Zack PooleQuarterbacks335-3389zapoole@yahoo.com
Chase ChambersDirector of Football Operations335-3827wcchambers@ecsu.edu
Brian WellsStudent Assistant Offense  
Keon BrewerStudent Assistant Offense  
Tyrrel JonesStudent Assistant Defense  
Nicholas CooperEquipment Manager  
Wayne Worley, Sr.Assistant Equipment Manager  
Megan HinesOffice Assistant  
VOLLEYBALL
Steve HalstedHead Coach 757-696-3998 shalsted@ecsu.edu
MEN'S/WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY
Daphnie JohnsonHead Coach335-4573dljohnson@ecsu.edu
BOWLING
Paneisha EureHead Coach335-3891peure@ecsu.onmicrosoft.com
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Antonio Davis Head Coach 335-3461 aodavis@ecsu.edu
Daphnie JohnsonAssistant Coach335-4573dljohnson@ecsu.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
John Hill Head Coach 335-8772 jlhill@ecsu.edu
Dwayne "Redz" Saunders Assistant Coach335-3387 drsaunders@ecsu.edu
SOFTBALL
Megan Chapman Head Coach 335-3818mbchapman@ecsu.edu
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Richard Harfst Head Coach 335-3891 rharfst@ecsu.edu
GOLF
Kenneth WallaceHead Coach335-3891kwwallace@ecsu.edu
CHEERLEADING
Sylvia CarverHead Coach335-3891skcarver@ecsu.edu